Each year during the Annual Conference, KRWW participants elect a board of 12-15 members to oversee the organization's activities for the coming year. KRWW is lucky to have a great group of dedicated, experienced people working together to continue carrying out our mission. If you are interested in serving as a board member, let one of us know and we'll put you on the nomination list for next year!

Alice Jones, Chair and Representative to Watershed Watch in Kentucky Board (statewide organization)

  • Sampler in Madison County

  • Biology professor at Eastern Kentucky University

Steve Evans, Vice-Chair and Co-Chair of Science Advisory Committee

  • Assistant Director of Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute

JoAnn Palmer, Secretary and Watershed Watch Volunteer Coordinator

  • Watershed Watch Volunteer Coordinator at Kentucky Division of Water

Mary Miller, Treasurer

  • Sampler in Jessamine County

  • Rain garden enthusiast

  • Sierra Club representative to statewide Watershed Watch Board

Malissa McAlister, Data Manager

  • Sampler on McKecknie Creek, Garrard County

  • Chair of Watershed Watch in Kentucky

  • Kentucky River Basin Coordinator

Hank Graddy, Alternate Representative to Watershed Watch in Kentucky (statewide organization)

  • Sampler on Glenn's Creek, Woodford County

  • Founding board member of Watershed Watch

Pamla Wood, Watershed Watch Treasurer / Co-Chair of WWKY Finance Committee

  • Sampler on Kentucky River, Mercer County

Jerry Weisenfluh, Co-Chair of Science Advisory Committee

  • Sampler in Fayette County

  • Retired from Kentucky Geological Survey

Doug Curl, Member of Science Advisory Committee

  • Database and mapping guru!

John Delfino, Sampling Equipment Manager

  • Sampler in Midway, Woodford County

  • Midway University Biology Professor

Mary Rossano

  • Sampler in Wilmore, Jessamine County

  • Animal Sciences professor at University of Kentucky

Adam Garner

  • Water Resources Engineer at Stantec in Lexington

  • Liaison for Anything On or In the Water

  • Fisherman, Kayaker, Swimmer, Diver, Outdoorsman, Sampler

  • KRWW Social Media / Outreach Coordinator

Chris Howard

  • Sampler in Franklin County

  • Watershed Coordinator with Bluegrass Greensource

  • 20 years experience in the outdoor education field focusing on program development, community engagement and nonprofit operations.

Allison Depenbrock

John Larmour

  • Sampler in Lexington, Fayette County

Don Dampier, Board Member Emeritus

  • Past sampler of Elkhorn Creek, Scott County

Area Coordinators

  • Breathitt County Watershed: Chet Sygiel

  • Wolfe County Watershed Area: Tricia Coakley

  • Powell, Estill County Watershed Area: Jack Stickney

  • Boyle, Mercer, Anderson, Garrard and Lincoln Watershed Area: Malissa McAlister

  • Frankfort, Henry and Shelby Watershed Area: Joann Palmer (Backup coordinator: Debbie Bramlage)

  • Versailles Watershed Area: Curt Welling

  • Midway and Scott County Watershed Area: John Delfino

  • Richmond, Berea and Winchester Watershed Area: Alice Jones

  • Letcher and Perry County Watershed Area: Walter Robles

  • Fayette County, Wolf Run Watershed Area: Ken Cooke

  • Leslie Watershed Area: OPEN

  • Rockcastle Area: April Morales

  • Knott County Watershed: OPEN

  • Fayette (Elkhorn) Watershed Area: OPEN

  • Carroll, Gallatin, Grant and Owen County Watershed Area: OPEN